Products I wanted to share with you

So in my quest to find new really pigmented eyeshadows without breaking the bank(the bank being my husband, lol) I came across a few really good ones. The first ones that i purchased are L’oreal infallible eyeshadows. they come in a small pod, kind of like a cream shadow would come in. They aren’t cream though, they are more like a velvety pigment. Love them. They go on smooth and are very pigmented. I bought 5 colors, they have more, but some colors look like others that I already own. The colors I got are Iced latte, Amber rush, Perpetual purple, Golden sage, and Bronzed taupe.
image

I like how one side is clear so you can see the color. Good idea.

So here are the swatches for you guys. Sorry my arm is super orange. Lol. I also have a spray tan obsession.

 

Left to right Iced latte, Amber rush, Bronzed taupe, Green sage, Perpetual purple

Aren’t they freakin GORGEOUS!!
They are incredibly velvety and go on soooo pigmented. I can’t say enough good things about these. It’s a pressed pigment so that also helps with preventing fallout. I give L’oreal props for these.

And the Amber rush looks dead on Mac’s Tan pigment. Mac’s Tan is like $22 and I bought the L’oreal pigments for like $7.50.

 


L’OREAL AMBER RUSH ON LEFT, MAC’S TAN PIGMENT ON THE RIGHT

Also when I bought them they were buy one get one 50% off at Walgreens. Now that’s a bargain people! So if you didn’t already pick these up get them! U won’t be sorry. I think they also have a blue, silver, gold and more.

About makeupfeen

I'm 29 years old, married and have 3 kids. I love to bake, but my passion is makeup. I'm for sure a makeup addict, because i can't stop buying it. lol. I love to experiment with bright colors and bold looks. I wanted to start this blog to share makeup looks with others and get feedback. I've lived in Sacramento almost my whole life and love it here. I'm just enjoying life to the fullest. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

