NATURAL SMOKEY EYE

Just thought I’d show u guys what I have on my face today:)
Its natural for me, as I do tend to like bright colors. I think this is called a sandwiched Smokey eye because it has dark in the inner corner and outer corner of the lid with a lighter color in the middle. I do like this type of eye because its kind of dramatic, especially when you use dark colors. Ok here’s what I did.
Ok I’m weird and I always do my eye makeup before I do my face makeup. I find it easier for fallout and faster for me. Just my preference. You can do it anyway you’d like.
So back to what I did(sorry for the rambling, I talk to toddlers all day and need adult conversation in my LIFE! Lol).
Anyway, here we go:
First I primed my eyes. I used a cover girl Concealer stick in a light nude color all over my eye. Then I took a fluffy crease brush and used my new makeupgeek eyeshadow(love it!) in cocoa bear in my crease blending upward a Lil bit. After that I went in with my flat Mac 239 brush with makeupgeek eyeshadow in Mocha in the inner corner and outer corner just to the crease. Leave about 1/3 in the middle of your lid with no color. Then I took my NYX cream stick(looks kinda like a lipgloss) in the color Suede( looks shimmery tan) and I put that where the empty space is. I just put a Lil dab and patted it in a Lil. Then I took my Makeupgeek shadow in glamourous with my flat 239 brush and patted that on top of the cream. I used makeupgeek shimma shimma as my highlight. I used a little of Makeupgeeks corrupt in my outer v just because i like a darker look. lol.  I lined my eyes with my Lorac eye pen in black. Lined my bottom lashes. Then used maybelline falsies as my mascara. False lashes would have looked great with this. But let’s face it, I am not goin anywhere and I don’t have time for all that. Lol.
I hope you guys enjoy it!

image

About makeupfeen

I'm 29 years old, married and have 3 kids. I love to bake, but my passion is makeup. I'm for sure a makeup addict, because i can't stop buying it. lol. I love to experiment with bright colors and bold looks. I wanted to start this blog to share makeup looks with others and get feedback. I've lived in Sacramento almost my whole life and love it here. I'm just enjoying life to the fullest. :)
This entry was posted in makeup, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NATURAL SMOKEY EYE

  1. fancieland says:

    Perfect smokey look! I love the colors you used!

  2. ok fine!!! I will just admit it, Im sooo jealous! haha ur gorgeous and ur makeup application is flawless!!! Now if I only had the patience to apply shadow like you 🙂 awesome job!

Leave a Reply

