Bluetiful

I wanted to do a fun look using blue eyshadow. I recently purchased the wet n wild palette in Blue had me a hello(I freakin love there palettes, comfort zone is one of my favs) and I wanted to try it. A lot of people are kinda afraid to wear the color blue because they don’t want to end up looking like Mimi on the drew carrey show. Lol. I personally like blue i think it can be done toned down or dramatically bright. So heres what i came up with using this palette. 

First I used a primer, then NYX milk as base on my lid. I grabbed my 239 brush and took the top white color on the left and put that in the inner corner of my lid until about half way. Then I used the teal color for the other half of my lid. then blend the colors together at the point they meet i pat back and forth with my brush blending them together. I used the matte black color in the outer v blending it a lil into the teal. I used Loreal infallible in iced latte as my highlight and Mac’s blacktrack as liner. Finished it with Maybelines falsies and thats it:) YOU guys like??

Image

I wanted to include swatches of the wet n wild palette for you guys too. I love this palette and the teal color is my favorite teal out of all my eyeshadows. Its freakin beautiful! I like to put it on my lid with purple in my crease, sooooo pretty. I’ll show you guys that another time. Bye! 🙂

Image

About makeupfeen

I'm 29 years old, married and have 3 kids. I love to bake, but my passion is makeup. I'm for sure a makeup addict, because i can't stop buying it. lol. I love to experiment with bright colors and bold looks. I wanted to start this blog to share makeup looks with others and get feedback. I've lived in Sacramento almost my whole life and love it here. I'm just enjoying life to the fullest. :)
This entry was posted in makeup, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

