Blue & Purple look

Hi guys! So last time I showed you guys the Wet n wild Blue had me at hello palette and I wanted to show you another look to do using that blue. Blue is kinda versatile, not a lot of people know what colors to pair it with so I wanted to show a bright look using the teal from the wet n wild palette and a purple. You can also do a more toned down look using the dark blue on the lid and blending it out with brown( I really like those together). Ok.. so after I primed my eyes I used a teal base, I used hard candy’s metallic cream eyeshadow in jagged jade, but you can use any one that you have. I also like the l’oreal Hip gel teal eyeliner as a base, I just really want my blue eyeshadow to pop. So after a pat that on the lid with my finger then i went in with my 239 brush and patted the teal on top of that. Love this color people! Lol. Then I took my fluffy brush and grabbed my purple from my shany palette( I’m hoping to swatch this palette soon for you guys) and blending that into my crease and up just a lil bit. I used the darkest glitterry puple from my wet n wild lust  palette and put that in the outer v blending it just a lil bit. I used my makeupgeek shimma shimma as my highlight, also put a little in the inner corners of my eye. My mac fluidline for eyeliner and Lorac 3D mascara.I added a line of NYX blue glitter liner for fun on my bottom lash line.  Enjoy!!

Image

 

Image

About makeupfeen

I'm 29 years old, married and have 3 kids. I love to bake, but my passion is makeup. I'm for sure a makeup addict, because i can't stop buying it. lol. I love to experiment with bright colors and bold looks. I wanted to start this blog to share makeup looks with others and get feedback. I've lived in Sacramento almost my whole life and love it here. I'm just enjoying life to the fullest. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

