Kat Von D pigments

As we all know Kat von d was on LA ink and is tatted up pretty much everywhere, so I was interested to see her makeup line. When it first came out I bought the True Romance palette in ludwig from Sephora. I really like the quality of the eyshadows so I purchased 3 of her pigments in Ladyhawke, Johnette and Torment. I gotta say these are awesome. My favorite is Ladyhawke. So I wanted to show you guys a look using Ladyhawke. I’ve had these for a while now but they always get buried under all my palettes so I don’t really use them to often. I was going to do a bright colorful look in honor of spring, but it doesn’t look like spring in Sacramento. It looks dreary, rainy, cloudy and BLAH! Needless to say I wasn’t really feelin a bright spring look. Actually I wanted to curl up in a ball and watch a movie but lets face it that’s not happening. Ok you guys are probably like shut up already and show us the makeup, lol, so here goes…

Image

Kat Von D pigments left to right: Ladyhawke (It’s a burgundy maroon color), Torment(irridesent purple color), Johnette ( dark blue)

Image

They have a salt shaker opening which is great for spilling and if you have kids. Kinda hard to get the product tho.

Image

Image

This is Ladyhawke on the left and Makeup geek Burlesque on the right. Very similar. Love them both:)

Image

I’m wearing Kat von d Ladyhawke, Makeupgeek Glamorous, Wet n wild dark brown from the comfort zone palette, Makeupgeek Corrupt in my outer v and Makeup geek shimma shimma as my highlight

Image

About makeupfeen

I'm 29 years old, married and have 3 kids. I love to bake, but my passion is makeup. I'm for sure a makeup addict, because i can't stop buying it. lol. I love to experiment with bright colors and bold looks. I wanted to start this blog to share makeup looks with others and get feedback. I've lived in Sacramento almost my whole life and love it here. I'm just enjoying life to the fullest. :)
This entry was posted in makeup, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kat Von D pigments

  1. Gorgeous look! I love MUG! 🙂

  2. I love the red burgundy almost copper color! This look reminds me of fall colors! I love it!

Leave a Reply

