WARM SMOKEY EYE

Today I wanted to do a warm toned smokey eye, I like warmer colors on my skin tone. It’s just my preference but the cooler silvery tones and black don’t suit me as well. I feel pale when I wear them and honestly I feel like I look like a witch or evil villan or something. LOL. Might just be my nose that makes me feel that way but IDK. lol.  I do like to mix silver with warmer colors like purple or maroon to create a warmer look.

I started this look by priming my eye then I used maybeline color tatoo in Audacious Asphalt as a base on my lid. I applied my Makeupgeek eyeshadow in Moondust on op of that. Moondust is a silvery taupe color, it’s really pretty(I will include swatches too for you guys). I used Makeupgeek’s Burlesque in my outer v and brought it in my crease a bit, I also used Makeupgeek’s Corrupt in my outer v(you can use any black you prefer this is just my fav).  Mac’s shroom as my highlight.  I lined my eyes with lorac liner and used Maybeline falsies mascara. Hope you guys like it.

Warm smokey eye

sorry my camera phone sucks:(

About makeupfeen

I'm 29 years old, married and have 3 kids. I love to bake, but my passion is makeup. I'm for sure a makeup addict, because i can't stop buying it. lol. I love to experiment with bright colors and bold looks. I wanted to start this blog to share makeup looks with others and get feedback. I've lived in Sacramento almost my whole life and love it here. I'm just enjoying life to the fullest. :)
This entry was posted in makeup, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

