PURPLE & BLACK ZEBRA TOES MADE EASY

Life with work and kids is not easy, there definitely isn’t that much “Me” time any more so it’s not really feasible that a trip to the nail salon happens often…actually it very rarely happens for me at all. lol. So I come up with ways to keep my toes looking presentable. Let’s face it, summer is here and so are sandals, therefore no one wants to see some horrible looking feet staring at them. lol. I have an older post on the Sephora nail bling that I’ve used on my toes and now I want to show you the Sally Hansen Salon effects strip(my fav). I know they are supposed to be used on your nails but I find they last forever on my toes and look super cute.  Also I want to add that if you used them only on your toes you can get 2-3 uses out of one box compared to if you use them on your nails you only get 1 use.

First I would like to say that I normally get mine at Ulta because #1. They have a way bigger selection of prints than walmart. #2. They let me use ulta coupons(You can normally find one online for $3.50 off of $10, & they let me show them on my phone) and my ulta rewards points together(One time I only paid $2.75 by doin that!). #3. They are normally $9.99 at Ulta(I’ve seen the for $11.99 at Rite Aid).

Ok so here’s how you do it:  1. Remove all old nail polish.   2.peel off protective plastic layer and put on toe to measure how big of a piece you need.    3. cut your piece, if it’s a little big don’t worry.    4. File off excess with the file that’s included in the box.   5. Take the stick that’s included and press in the sides of the sticker so they fit in your nail.  6. Polish nails with a top coat & let dry.

See it’s super easy and looks professionally done. They literally last me forever, I have to take them off because my nail grows out. lol. I do wear socks around the house tho, so idk if that has anything to do with them lasting so long..

Enjoy!!!!

This is the box that it comes in, 16 strips, 1 file & 1 cuticle stick.

 

My toes up close, kinda got the top coat polish everywhere but whatever. lol.

 

 

 

About makeupfeen

I'm 29 years old, married and have 3 kids. I love to bake, but my passion is makeup. I'm for sure a makeup addict, because i can't stop buying it. lol. I love to experiment with bright colors and bold looks. I wanted to start this blog to share makeup looks with others and get feedback. I've lived in Sacramento almost my whole life and love it here. I'm just enjoying life to the fullest. :)
This entry was posted in beauty, how to, makeup, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

