SMOKEY SUNSET

Kinda bored at 5:30 this morning and decided to play with colors that I rarely use, such as yellow & orange, and I came up with this eyeshadow look. It reminds me of a sunset, hence the name. For some reason the red looks like hot pink in the pics, but its a bright red.

I used my NYX jumbo pencil in milk as a base to make all these bright colors really pop. Then taking my fluffy crease brush I took a yellow from my shany palette and put it in the crease and blended it upward toward my brow bone. The using the same fluffy crease brush, wiped off a lil bit, I took an orange color from my shany palette and put that on the yellow just leaving a lil yellow showing above it. Also using my shany palette I took my mac 239 flat brush and put a bright red color on my lid and a little in my crease so that the orange color blended into the red. I used MUG (makeup geek) eyeshadow in corrupt in my outer v and Shimma shimma as my highlight. Lined my eyes with lorac liner  and used lorac 3D mascara. This with some lashes would be a fun Vegas look or a night out look. I wear it to take my son to and from school, but hey whatever floats your boat right.. lol.Hope you guys like it:)

 

About makeupfeen

I'm 29 years old, married and have 3 kids. I love to bake, but my passion is makeup. I'm for sure a makeup addict, because i can't stop buying it. lol. I love to experiment with bright colors and bold looks. I wanted to start this blog to share makeup looks with others and get feedback. I've lived in Sacramento almost my whole life and love it here. I'm just enjoying life to the fullest. :)
This entry was posted in beauty, how to, makeup, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

