RED + BLACK + SILVER GLITTER = A GOOD TIME!!

Being the adventurous person that I am, I love to experiment with color. I have pretty much put every color in the rainbow on my eye at some point. Today I wanted to do something using red, so I came up with a fun glittery silver, red and black look. Hope you guys like it. 🙂

I started out by priming my eye and using NYX jumbo pencil in Milk from my lash line to my brow. Then using my fluffy crease brush I took a semi matte red color from my Shany palette(you guys can use any red you have, doesn’t matter) and put that in my crease blending it out a little. I also put red in the inner and outer corner of my lid leaving the middle empty(sandwiched smokey eye).  Using a small crease brush I took MUG’s(makeupgeek) Corrupt(be careful, you only need a lil of this color it is very BLACK) and put the into my crease and blended into the red to create depth. It takes a while to blend out the harsh lines so take your time. I used an off white from my wet in wild lust palette as my highlight and to help blend out the red. For the blank spot in the middle I put a dab of Maybelline’s Color tatoo in Audacious Asphalt. I don’t have any glitter glue at this time:(, I ordered it but it hasn’t arrived yet. So to make the glitter stick I used a lil vaseline(don’t judge me, lol) I dabbed very little on top of the color tatoo and then patted NYX silver glitter(loose glitter) on top of the vaseline. I finished the look by lining my eyes using MUFE black gel liner and Lorac 3D mascara. This look would be great for going out or special occasion or watching 5 kids on a monday morning(ME). lol
image

image

About makeupfeen

I'm 29 years old, married and have 3 kids. I love to bake, but my passion is makeup. I'm for sure a makeup addict, because i can't stop buying it. lol. I love to experiment with bright colors and bold looks. I wanted to start this blog to share makeup looks with others and get feedback. I've lived in Sacramento almost my whole life and love it here. I'm just enjoying life to the fullest. :)
This entry was posted in beauty, how to, makeup, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

