Blue/teal smokey eye

It actually hasn’t been too hot here in Sacramento(thank god!) because I’m not a big fan of triple digit weather. It’s warm with a cool breeze, which kinda inspired me to do an icy cool smokey eye today(I have my moods, lol). Normally I guess you could say I’m not a huge fan of cool tones, I feel like I look like a witch or something when they are on my face, lol.  Despite all that I still wanted to try it…so  here’s what I came up with.  🙂

I used NYX milk as my base. On my lid I used 3 different colors, starting with the lightest color first in the inner corner I used the shimmery light blue color from  my wet n wild coloricon baked eyeshadow palette and put that in the inner corner blending on to the lid. I used Makeupgeek Sea mist(really pretty greenish blue) for the rest of the lid blending it into the light blue. I also used Makeupgeek Corrupt for the outer v blending it into Sea mist to create a smokey look. The light blue also helped my blend the dark colors out going toward my browbone. The shimmery white from the same wet n wild palette was used as my highlight. I lined my eyes using MUFE black liner and falsies mascara.  Enjoy!
image

image

About makeupfeen

I'm 29 years old, married and have 3 kids. I love to bake, but my passion is makeup. I'm for sure a makeup addict, because i can't stop buying it. lol. I love to experiment with bright colors and bold looks. I wanted to start this blog to share makeup looks with others and get feedback. I've lived in Sacramento almost my whole life and love it here. I'm just enjoying life to the fullest. :)
This entry was posted in beauty, how to, makeup, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

