MARY KAY REVIEW

I recently purchased a few things from Mary Kay. Now I don’t know if any of you have tried Mary Kay products but I haven’t until now. I gotta say the things I purchased I love! I was a Lil skeptical..also I thought Mary Kay was more for older women, but I was wrong.
So I purchased the ultimate mascara, brow gel, soothing eye gel(for those puffy eyes) and their makeup remover.

Lets start with the mascara; the wand is a long straight one and the mascara is very black(which is all I wear). I like how it makes my lashes appear longer and super dark. I feel like it doesn’t really do anything as far a volume goes but I like to layer mascara using 2 different ones anyway. Verdict: I like it and will buy again.

Next is the brow gel, which I needed, my brows get a Lil wild throughout the day and this definitely puts and holds them in their place. I really like how it dries quickly and lasts all day. Verdict: I needed this in my life, I was using hairspray before. LOL.

Soothing eye gel- I’ve tried this product twice, it pretty much does what it says; reduces puffiness. There’s  nothing exceptionally special about this product, I feel like I could find something cheaper that would reduce puffiness..I have spoken with my representative who suggested putting it in the fridge for maximum results. I will try it tonight:) Verdict: good product but most likely wont buy again.

Last I purchased the makeup remover. I gotta say this is the bomb.com. LOL. I get a Lil crazy with bright colors and they stain my eye and this makeup remover literally removed every drop of color off my eye. I also used a Lil to clean my foundation brush(which is the most difficult of all my brushes to clean) and it worked amazingly! Looks brand new. Verdict: Um..hell yea I definitely will be buying this again. My new fav!

I gotta say I was surprised on how well the products worked and I will definitely be trying the skin care stuff next and I also wanna try the lip treatment stuff(for soft lips). The Mary Kay representative that I had was very helpful and knew a lot about the products. I will post her link below if you guys have any questions.

image

http://www.marykay.com/rshadd

About makeupfeen

I'm 29 years old, married and have 3 kids. I love to bake, but my passion is makeup. I'm for sure a makeup addict, because i can't stop buying it. lol. I love to experiment with bright colors and bold looks. I wanted to start this blog to share makeup looks with others and get feedback. I've lived in Sacramento almost my whole life and love it here. I'm just enjoying life to the fullest. :)
This entry was posted in beauty, how to, makeup, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

