2012 Beauty Bloggers VOXBOX review

I received my Voxbox in the mail a few days ago. If you have no idea what a voxbox is you definitely need to look into it, lol. It is a box of free goodies to try, all you have to do is go to influenster.com and sign up and start unlocking badges to qualify. This Voxbox in particular was amazing because it contained free beauty products!! My box included NYC eyeshadow palette, Kisses ever pro lashes starter kit, Bath & body works mini candle, EBOOST drink mix, Goody simple styles pins, Not your mother’s kinky moves hair cream, and Boosts No. 7 beautiful skin moisturizers.

I gotta say that this box is pretty freakin awesome.  Let’s start with the eyeshadow. Now I have never tried NYC eyeshadow before but I got to hand it to them it was pigmented and went on easily. It’s not as good as the Wet n Wild eyeshadow, but they  definitely surprised me and I will keep using the product.  I will post a pic of an eyeshadow look I created using the NYC eyeshadow I received.

This kisses lash kit, I love love love. The lashes are dramatic but not to dramatic if that makes sense. lol. I love the lash holder, looks like mini tweezers, that was really cool that it came with the lashes. I would buy this product again.

Um unless you are from outer space I’m pretty sure everyone has heard of Bath & Body works, and if you shop there you definitely know that their candles smell amazing. I received a mini  Nutmeg and Spice candle. It smells like vanilla and spice, very fall/winter. I love it! You know I lit that right after I got the box open, lol. They also included a $10 3 wick candle coupon, and you better believe I am bout to go get me one.

Next is the EBOOST energy drink mix which I did not try because I’m preggers, so I will definitely give it to the hubby to try. 🙂

The Goody style pins look pretty cool, I tried to put them in once but have no idea how to get it right, lol, so I’m going to have my sis n law(shew’s a stylist) show me.

I love the Not your mothers curl defining cream. It smells great and works very well with my frizzy dry curls. I’m going to go buy a big size bottle for my damaged hair.

I also received the bonus product which was Boosts No. 7 cleansing lotion and night cream. The cleansing lotion I probably would not buy because I didn’t really see it do much. The night cream felt moisturizing but I think I like my Olay reginerist night cream better.

All that concludes my opinions. All in all I really did like this VOXBOX and I’m super excited for future boxes to come. 🙂
image

image

image

Using NYC eyeshadow

About makeupfeen

I'm 29 years old, married and have 3 kids. I love to bake, but my passion is makeup. I'm for sure a makeup addict, because i can't stop buying it. lol. I love to experiment with bright colors and bold looks. I wanted to start this blog to share makeup looks with others and get feedback. I've lived in Sacramento almost my whole life and love it here. I'm just enjoying life to the fullest. :)
This entry was posted in beauty, makeup, review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

